In case you want to know the origins and the history of your new name

Find the origins of your new name

As I mentioned in my previous post. I will give you a little bit more information about the study that concerned with the origin of the names and their history. I decided to pay special attention to this study as I thought that if I would have been changing my name I would probably wanted to know the origins of my new name. The following definition I got from Wiki:

 

Onomastics or onomatology is the study of the origin, history, and use of proper names. Onomastics originates from the Greek  which translates to “of or belonging to naming”. Anthroponomastics is the study of personal names. Onomastics can be helpful in data mining, with applications such as Named-entity recognition, or recognition of the origin of names.

Wikipedia

As Wikipedia is not the most credible, nor comprehensive source you may like to research further the topic. I gathered a couple of useful links for you to begin with:

Also I added a video about the Journal of Onomastics below: