Once you have changed your name too many times…

…ON FACEBOOK

I want to discuss a very serious problem here. I have been a victim of the perfect prank. My friends have changed my name on Facebook too many times, so I cound’t get it back. As I am sure that some of you may be encountering the same problem with the fast evolvement of the social media lately, so  I would like to share my experience with you. First, DO NOT PANIC! You name on Facebook won’t be forever “I LIKE MEN” (a little concerning if you are a middle aged guy, or a guy who desperately wants to find a girlfriend, let’s not mention the guy who has been checked by an HR of a company where he has been applying for a job).

How to change your name on Facebook?

Okay, so this is the process I used to change my name, I cannot guarantee that it will work 100% for you but in my case, my name was changed 24h later! Good luck!

  • Go to Facebook
  • Go to “Settings” and select “Help”
  • Go to “Search for help” type “Change your name”
  • Choose “How do I change my name”
  • Put your First name and your last name
  • Put your ID
  • Upload a picture but don’t change your profile picture
  • After a couple of days your name will be changed

Leave a comment